In Which I Mean Serious Business

So, I know that by this time in October, everyone is sick of hearing about breast cancer, and sick of pink, and sick of ribbons and yadda yadda yadda.  But, for a laundry list of reasons that I don’t want to get into for fear of turning this blog into something it’s not supposed to be, I would be verklempt if I didn’t take a second this month to remind everyone how important breast cancer awareness is.  Any kind of cancer awareness is important, I know, but this is the one that I take personally.

If you catch it early, you can treat it early.  Self breast exams save lives.  So please please please, this month and every month, check yourself.  Or get a friend to check you (this is a Super Virgin approved activity).  Breast cancer is one of the most treatable cancers, but only if it’s noticed.

Thus concludes my public service announcement, if only because I can go on for pages about this if I let myself.  Please return to your regularly scheduled knitting!

Posted on October 20, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

