In Which the Excitement is Palpable

I am very excited to announce that my Mrs. Buchanan glove pattern went online today!!!!  It is for sale for $1.99 as part of Knit Picks Independent Designer Program.  Check it out here.

This is my very first design.  I’ve always wanted to give designing a try, but it just seemed too daunting whenever I tried.  Then Knit Picks announced this new program, and I decided to give it a shot.  The guidelines are simple, you can still sell the pattern on Ravelry or on your own blog, and it’s great for knitters because they can buy affordable yarn and patterns all in the same place.

I’m so excited about this pattern that I’ve already started on a few more designs.  As if I needed a new hobby.  But, I have to pay for college somehow. 😉

Posted on May 6, 2010, in Knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Lovely glove! And it has a button!

  2. Oh my….those are lovely. And you designed them yourself. Give yourself a pat on the back.

Leave a Reply

