In Which the Friday Night is Lonely, But the Gloves are Super!

I believe, for those who read this blog, that an important thing to note is when I promise to blog over spring break, as I did in my last post, I am obviously a filthy liar. I’m not really sure why I didn’t post in the week I had off, but the fact remains that it did not happen.

Tonight, despite it being a Friday night, I am in my dorm all alone, listening to Regina Spektor and Elvis Costello, because all of my friends are so dedicated to their arts that they’re off doing school related activities. Since I already mopped the shower (we keep it simple. Our only two cleaning products are Clorox wipes and a Swiffer Wet Jet. The shower is a little too daunting for a little Clorox wipe), and it is back to its original color (both exciting and horrifying), here I am!

To start, here’s a hat I made for my mother:

This is not my mom.  This is me.  On a crazy hair day.

This is not my mom. This is me. On a crazy hair day.

Pattern: Grace Lace Beret by Elizabeth Eisenstein
Yarn: 2 skeins of Debbie Bliss Rialto (love it love it love it!)
Mods: I think I added another lace repeat because it was too small, but now I can’t remember if I added one because I originally left one out? I don’t know. Numbers are hard.
Final Thoughts: A nice little hat. My mother says she wears it frequently, so mission accomplished!

So, that’s all well and good, but THIS is what I’ve really been working on:

Pattern: MY OWN!!! Mrs. Buchanan Gloves
Yarn: Knit Picks Palette

I’m very excited about designing my first pattern, and had so much fun that I will definitely be working on more. This pattern is almost ready to be sent out, once I get a day when it’s sunny out and my fancy camera roommate is available, so we can take pictures to put in the pattern.

Posted on April 9, 2010, in Knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Oh, wow, both the hat and the glove look fantastic. I can’t wait for the pattern come!

  2. I love the hat! and the gloves are so fabulous!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

